PFA

Perfluoroalkoxy or PFA is a type of fluoropolymer with properties similar to PTFE. It differs from the PTFE resins in that it is melt-processable using conventional injection molding and screw extrusion techniques.

PFA was invented by DuPont and is sold under the brandname Teflon PFA. Teflon is better known as the trade name for PTFE. Other brandnames for granules are Neoflon PFA from Daikin or Hyflon PFA from Solvay Solexis.

PFA is very similar in composition to the fluoropolymers PTFE and FEP (fluorinated ethylene-propylene). PFA and FEP both share PTFE's useful properties of low coefficient of friction and non-reactivity, but are more easily formable. PFA is softer than PTFE and melts at 305 °C.

Click HERE for PFA major properties

VESPEL® is a registered trademark of E.I. du Pont de Nemours and Company. TFM® is a trademark of Dyneon. ©2018 Vanéflon NV
Print: Print Top of page
Share this page:

PFA

Le PFA ou Perfluoroalkoxy est une résine fluorée avec des propriétés similaires au PTFE. Contraire au PTFE, c'est une matière thermoplastique qui peut être transformée par injection ou extrusion classique.

Le PFA est une invention de DuPont qui le commercialise sous le nom de marque Téflon® PFA. Le nom Téflon est mieux connu comme le nom de marque du PTFE. D'autres marques déposés pour ces granules sont Neoflon® PFA de Daikin ou Hyflon® PFA de Solvay Solexis.

La composition du PFA ressemble fortement à celle du PTFE et du FEP ( Fluor-éthylène-propylène). PFA et FEP partagent les mêmes propriétés utiles du PTFE, comme un coefficient de frottement très bas et son inertie, mais sont plus faciles à transformer. Le PFA est moins dur que le PTFE et a une température de fusion de 305° C.

Cliquez ICI pour consulter les propriétés principales du PFA.

VESPEL® is a registered trademark of E.I. du Pont de Nemours and Company. TFM® is a trademark of Dyneon. ©2018 Vanéflon NV
Print: Print Début de page
Share this page: